Designer Lecture Series

Mark your calendar for these exciting webinars featuring stellar designers, offered in collaboration with ArtCenter College Graphic Design Department.

All lectures are presented via Zoom Webinar. All events are subject to change. Bookmark this page or sign up for our mailing list for the most current updates. For more information, contact hmct@artcenter.edu or follow us on social media listed above.

Most of the lectures will be recorded and posted to the HMCT YouTube channel.


SUMMER SALON: Designer Lecture Series 1

NEXT EVENT
Wed, July 8 > Paula Scher: “25 Years at The Public”
Meeting ID: 944 9514 3374
https://artcenter.zoom.us/j/94495143374

→ All SUMMER SALON lectures are scheduled for 1 PM Pacific Daylight Time

UPCOMING EVENTS

Thu, July 16 > Bonnie Siegler
Wed, July 29 > Karin Fong
Wed, August 5 > Kim Baer

PAST EVENTS
Thu, May 21 > Marian Bantjes: “Stuck at Home with Marian Bantjes”
Thu, June 11 > Lucille Tenazas: “Getting Lost is a Good Way to Be a Designer”
Wed, June 17 > Su Mathews Hale: “Designing Logos for Iconic Brands”
Thu, July 2 > Jennifer Morla: “Making Ideas Seductive”

 


 

LONDON CALLING: Designer Lecture Series 2

NEXT EVENT
Tue, July 7 > Sonya Dyakova: “Brain Massage,” with guest host HMCT Creative Director Simon Johnston
Meeting ID: 975 8606 6220
https://artcenter.zoom.us/j/97586066220

→ All LONDON CALLING lectures are scheduled for 10 AM Pacific Daylight Time

UPCOMING EVENTS
Tues, July 21 > Joshua Trees, Yvan Martinez, Krister Olsson: “Public Foundry”

PAST EVENTS
Tue, June 23 > Paul Barnes: “Commercial Type Presents Commercial Classics,” co-hosted by Greg Lindy, ArtCenter faculty and type designer of Luxtypo
Tue, May 26 > Lucienne Roberts: “Can Graphic Design Save Your Life?”
Tue, June 9 > Rick Poynor: “David King: Designer, Activist, Visual Historian”

SHARE ON FACEBOOK
SHARE ON TWITTER

SUGGESTED ARTICLES

HOURS

The HMCT (South Campus) Gallery is free and open to the public. It is accessible when school is in term, seven days a week from 9 AM to 7 PM.

The Storefront Gallery, located within the Center, is also free and open to the public most weekdays from 10 AM to 4 PM. (We advise you to call ahead to make sure the Storefront Gallery is open, 626-396-4343).

LOCATION

950 South Raymond Avenue
Pasadena, California 91105